Gallitzin Fire Company 2023 Recognition Banquet
By Gallitzin Fire Co.
January 22, 2024

The Gallitzin Fire Company celebrated its outstanding members at the 2023 Recognition Banquet held at the Gallitzin Sportsman's Club. The evening honored individuals who went above and beyond in their service throughout the year.

Award Highlights:

Firefighter of the Year: Scott Lingafelt, recognized for his exceptional dedication and contributions.

Junior Firefighter of the Year: Cullen "CJ" Myers, demonstrating commitment and potential in the fire service.

President's Award: Greg Patterson, receiving special recognition from the company president.

Chief's Award: Don Reeder, commended by the Chief for his exemplary service.

Answering the Alarm Awards:
1st: Scott Lingafelt (73.2%) - Top performer in responding to calls.
2nd: Greg Patterson (69.8%) - Demonstrating consistent commitment.
3rd: Robert "Herb" Nagle (69.3%) - Highly responsive and dedicated.

Junior Firefighter:
1st: Andrew Nagle (37.4%) - Leading the way among junior members.
2nd: Cullen "CJ" Myers (25.1%) - Setting a positive example for his peers.

Crew Awards:
Rescue Crew Award: Recognizing the teamwork and dedication of Nathan Bem, Blake Jones, Steve Kass, Scott Kochara, Scott Lingafelt, Ken McCloskey, Robert "Herb" Nagle, Greg Patterson, Dave Urish, Matt Walker, and Jeffery "Shiek" Wilt.

Engine Crew Award: Applauding the collaborative efforts of Rob Becher, Nathan Bem, Scott Lingafelt, Ray Mackey, Greg Patterson, Kim Sanders, and Matt Walker.

Recognition of Service Awards: Matt Walker and Scott Lingafelt were acknowledged for their ongoing service and commitment.
Certification Awards: Brian Miller, Heather Miller, Jessica Miller, and Scott Kochara were recognized for achieving their FFI certifications, demonstrating their commitment to professional development.

A special thank you was extended to the Clymer Volunteer Fire Company #1 for providing standby coverage during the banquet, allowing Gallitzin firefighters to fully enjoy the celebratory event.